Sherlock Holmes Peterson Tobacco

As you may have guessed from my posts (not to mention this one) I am a newbie pipe smoker. That being said, I have been enjoying the heck out of learning more about the art of pipe smoking.

For the past few months I have been purchasing inexpensive pipe tobacco (i.e. Captain Black, locally mixed blends and stuff I found at Walgreens) to try to discover what I like. Some I liked better than others. Then……I happened upon a Peterson Brand of “Sherlock Holmes” pipe tobacco. From the moment I popped the top of the tin I could tell the difference. The aroma was so much richer than what I had been smoking. It is like comparing penny candy to Godiva Chocolates!

I know that there are so many more brands and blends to try, but I am enjoying the process of learning what I like while relaxing with the soothing smoke wafting into the air above my head. If you are interested in my newbie musings you may want to check out my blog at <a href=”http://www.pipelighters.net“>www.pipelighters.net</a>

Check it out and leave me so good suggestions on the next brand of tobacco or pipe lighters that you have found that you like!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

